Тест на Present Simple

Задание 1 – Разница между be и do

Выберите правильный ответ:

1. ____ you married?am
are
is
do
does

2. What time ____ you start work?

am
are
is
do
does

3. Sorry I ____ late.

am
are
is
do
does

4. Why ____ Colin always show up late?

am
are
is
do
does

5. Where ____ Jack from?am
are
is
do
does

6. Where ____ Megan come from?am
are
is
do
does

7. ____ your parents retired?am
are
is
do
does

8. Where ____ Kevin live?am
are
is
do
does

9. How old ____ that house?am
are
is
do
does

10. ____ you and your sister get on well?am
are
is
do
does

11. What class ____ Mark in?am
are
is
do
does

12. ____ I right?

am
are
is
do
does

13. ____ you excited about the vacation?

am
are
is
do
does

14. ____ we need a visa to go to Hungary?

am
are
is
do
does

15. Where ____ Tom and Hannah from?am
are
is
do
does

16. How old ____ your mother?am
are
is
do
does

17. ____ it rain a lot here?

am
are
is
do
does

18. What color ____ your new car?

am
are
is
do
does

19. ____ it have a stereo system?am
are
is
do
does

20. How long ____ your lunch break?am
are
is
do
does

21. How much ____ this T-shirt?

am
are
is
do
does

22. How much ____ it cost?

am
are
is
do
does

23. Why ____ this bag so expensive?

am
are
is
do
does

24. Why ____ these bags so expensive?am
are
is
do
does

Задание 2 – Вопросы

Напишите вопросы к выделенным словам / фразам.

Если в утверждении использована короткая форма, например:

  • My name’s Mary

в вопросе тоже используйте короткую форму

  • What’s your name?

В остальных случаях – полная форма:

  • am from Scotland – Where are you from?

Если в утверждении есть I, my, we, our, например:

  • I‘m from the US. My name’s John.

в вопросе мы их соответственно меняем на you / your:

  • Where are you from? What’s your name?

– потому что вряд ли мы бы стали самих себя спрашивать:

  • Where am I from? What’s my name?

1. They are on the shelf. 

Where are the books?

 2. We normally go to the gym in the morning.

When do you go to the gym normally?

  3. Daniel lives in Seattle. 

where does Daniel live?

 4. The film starts at 10pm.

When does the film start?

  5. I Skype my parents once a week.

How much do yos Skype your parents a week?

  6. His email address is john.malkovich@bestmail.com.

What is his email address? 

 7. My daughters read fashion magazines.

What kind of magazines do your daughtrs read?

  8. My colleague is always late for work.

How much does your collegue lat for work?

  9. I don’t drink coffee in the evening because I can’t sleep if I do.

why do not you drink coffee in the evening?

  10. Sometimes there are lots of tourists here, and sometimes there are none. It depends on the season.

From what does it depend?

  11. I know him very well.

How much do you know him?

  12. It takes me about 15 minutes to fix breakfast.

How much does it take you to fix breakfast?

  13. My name is Caitlyn. C-A-I-T-L-Y-N. 

What is your name?

 14. She earns $12,000 a year. 

How much does she earn a year.

 15. Carry and Nigel have 2 children. 

How much do Carry and Nigel have children?

 16. I am angry because you didn’t call me.

Why does you angry?

  17. He’s afraid of insects and heights.

From what he is afraid ?

18. Our monthly meetings usually last 2 hours

How many you monthly meetings usually?

 19. This mountain is 2,000 meters high.

How much this mountain is high?

  20. Yes, this bus goes to the city center.

Does this bus go to th city center?

Задание 3 – Утверждения и отрицания

Выберите правильные ответы.

1. She ________ breakfast but she ________ lunch.always haves
have always
always has
has always


doesn’t have normally
normally hasn’t
doesn’t has normally
doesn’t normally have

2. I ________ him but he ________ me.remember
remember
am remember
don’t remember
don’t remembers


don’t remember
doesn’t remember
doesn’t remembers

3. Karen ________ yoga but she ________ pilates.do
dos
does
does do
doesn’t
doesn’t do
don’t does
not does

4. ________ people’s names but I ________ their faces.I often forget
I often forget
I am often forget
Often I forget
forget not
no forget
dont forget
don’t forget

5. We ________ them but they ________ us.are know

know
is know
knows
are not know
know not
doesn’t know
don’t know

6. Megan ________ skating, but she ________ skiing.enjoy
enjoys
enjoyes
is enjoy
isn’t enjoy
don’t enjoy
doesn’t enjoys
doesn’t enjoy

7. He ________ late but it ________ very often.is sometimes
sometimes is
sometimes
sometimes does
isn’t happen
happens
not happens
doesn’t happen

8. It ________ a lot here, but it ________ every day.rains
is rain
rains
goes rain
doesn’t rain
isn’t rain
not rain
doesn’t rains

9. Justin ________ a car but he ________ it very often.has
has
haves
is have
not drive
don’t drives
doesn’t drive
doesn’t drives

10. Amelia ________ but she ________ a ring.married
is married
are married

married
does married
doesn’t wear
doesn’t wears
isn’t wear
not wear

11. Harry and Sally ________ very near but we ________ them very often.

lives
is live
are live
live
don’t see
doesn’t see
are not see
is not see

12. -Where’s Frank? – I ________ I ________.sorry
do sorry
am sorry
is sorry
dont know
am not know
don’t know
doesn’t know

13. Although I ________ on travelling, I ________ very much.keen
am not keen
do keen
am keen
am not travel
not travel
doesn’t travel
don’t travel

 

Published by

Anahit_Tigranyan

Hi, this is my blog

Leave a comment