Homestake

The Weight of Soil/to read the text:

Hometask;ex.5/c,d,page 43

Exercise:C

1.Look at the sign, Dad! You aren’t allowed to turn right here.
2.You can take photos in the museum, but you aren’t allowed to use a flash.
3.it’s Ok to take our bikes into the park, Steve- we are allowed to cycle there.
4.There’s a river in our town, but we aren’t allowed to swim in it.
5.My dad smokes but he isn’t allowed to smoke at home.
6.Are you allowed to use your mobile phone at school?


Write sentences using let someone do.

2. I watch the late-night film on Fridays-my parents say i can. My parents let me to watch film on Friday.

3.My brother doesn’t use my computer – I say he can’t. I don’t let my brother to use my computer.

4.We never run in the corridors at my school- the teachers say we can’t. Our teachers don’t let us to run in the school corridors.

5.We don’t wear trainers to school- the head teacher says we can’t. The head teachers don’t let us to wear trainers in school.

6.I drive our car sometimes – my dad says it’s OK! My dad let’s me to drive in our car sometimes.

Published by

Anahit_Tigranyan

Hi, this is my blog

Leave a comment